Rispondi
saluzz
Real Isean handeater

Hm interview: Javi Boss

Messaggio da saluzz »

Hm interview:
Javi Boss

JAVI.jpg
The leader of spanish hardcore. The history of the iberian underground music is here to give us an exclusive interview.

Edited by Saluzz.

Hi Javi
1.How did your dj career start and when did you decide to star producing ?

I started playing when I was 17 years old for a friend in his pub. At that time I played for free because I was just starting out and was really into music and enjoyed the opportunity to play a gig. I was playing in various venues for the next four years and noticed some Dj’s were beginning to produce their own sounds, this really excited and interested me so I decided to learn to produce my own music, and was well on the way to doing this by the time I was 24 years old.

2.How did you come up with the name Javi Boss ?
Well in truth it was some of the regular crowd who started calling me JaviBoss and the name just stuck!

3.When you say Javi Boss in spain, it means Hardcore. Are you the pioneer of this genre in your country? How's everything started ? Which club did first start to introduce it, and how was the crowd reaction ?
Today, Yes, JaviBoss is symbolic of HardCore in Spain. My first gig was in Central, Almoradi the crowd went wild with excitement as they had never heard HardCore before. This was the start of HardCore in Spain.

4.How was Central Rock Records in 2002 born ? What do you recall about your first vinyls ?
The idea was to expand my club, Central and be able to mix different types of music which of course included HardCore. As to my first vinyl’s I prefer to forget them!